I want to work with you because I can speak for myself

Video skype session on 1st May 2012

https://vimeo.com/41489283

The title of our dialogue “I want to work with you because I can speak for myself”  is in resonance with a paragraph in the text “No matter how much you love me, I do not want to belong to you” by the bolivian activist Maria Galindo.

Who is speaking? 

Mariella Greil is a choreographer, performer, researcher, currently working on her PAR PhD at Roehampton University London. She initiated labs – recently at Prisma Forum Mexico – and is Associated Researcher of Performance Matters hosted by Live Art Development Agency, Goldsmith and Roehampton. Mariella is part of the artists-driven initiative SweetandtenderCollaborations.

www.mariellagreil.net        www.sweetandtender.org

Martina Ruhsam is a choreographer, performer and writer. She was temporarily working at the theory department in Tanzquartier Wien. In the last three years she developed various artistic projects in collaboration with Vlado G. Repnik that intertwine live-performance and film. In 2011 Martina Ruhsam published her book Kollaborative Praxis: Choreographie.

Reference:

Maria Galindo, “No matter how much you love me, I don not want to belong to you”, Republicart Webjournal, http://republicart.net/ January 2005, accessed on 9.2.2010.
Leave a Reply

